3 Questions With Neil Strauss

This week I gave myself a challenge, after reading Tim Ferris’s The 4 Hour Work Week.

Contact one seemingly impossible to reach person a celebrity such as : Obama, Oprah etcetera. And then get them to reply to at least one of 3 questions .

I gave myself two impossible people Neil Strauss and Oprah. (Well impossible at the time) by the end of March.

Neil Strauss is a celeb author who’s had two books in the New York Times Bestselling list. “Emergency” and “The Game”.  He’s ghost written books for Jenna Jameson and Motley Crue. His newest book is “Everyone Loves You When You’re Dead” pretty good read so far. It documents all the interviews he’s done over the years. From Lady Gaga to Johnny Cash.

I met him at one of his booksigning events, told him about the challenge I was doing and he was down. So here were the 3 questions.

ps. Im reciting these from memory so forgive me Neil if I misquote you when you read this.

1. What moment have you been the happiest in your life so far?

Neil:  To tell you the truth, it was probably when I had a foursome. It was these 3 girls and they were all giving me a blowjob at the same time. That was probably one of my happiest moments.

(We both burst out laughing)

2. Have you been to Cuba as of yet?

Neil: Yeah I finally got to go there, it was on an assignment…

3. How have you been able to balance the art and the business aspect of it.

Neil: I wish I never had to include the business aspect of it…

Me: really what do you mean?

Neil: Lets talk about that later, you seem pretty cool so stick around…

I stuck around and hung out with him, his girlfriend and staff at Swing NYC. A really cool new club where you can play table tennis and party. Funny enough I was having so much fun I never got back to him finishing telling me what he meant on the 3rd question.

I met some amazing people tonight and had a great time in the city. On to the next challenge.

This entry was posted in Social. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

